Routines | Fall

I don’t know about you, but routines make me happy. I’m not completely structured in my daily life (not even close!) but there are certain things that I do everyday, once a week, once a month, etc. that help to keep my life moving and make me feel like a semi-productive person. Simple things like… every Saturday I clean the house. On the third Thursday of the month I get together with the girls. Those sorts of things. Even doing things with the dogs count!

Twice a month the dogs get their nails clipped, once a month they get their heartworm & flea prevention, and once a day they get their dental chews. Doing these things with them not only provides a healthy routine for them, but as mentioned, makes me happy! This week we got to knock out two of those. Nail clips at our local (and amazing) Petco and I gave them their monthly topical heartworm & flea prevention. I use Revolution for both my dogs and love it! It’s much easier for me to put it on their neck once a month verses trying to trick them into ingesting a pill or chew. Ron will pick around the chew, spit it out, and avoid it all costs. I’ve never had any problems (i.e. skin irritation, etc.) with Revolution so it’s a keeper in my book 😉


Now that I feel (slightly) productive, I feel no shame in endlessly perusing Pinterest for pumpkin spice recipes. Cause September officially means all things pumpkin, right? Right.

Always,
Nichole

Published by

Nichole

Slightly dog obsessed, forever optimist, and always trying to better myself. I'm a 27 year old wandering my way through this life looking for adventures with my two dogs, Ron and Mona.

Leave a Reply

