5 Perfectly Adorable Gifts for Pet Lovers

Hey furiends! We’re right in the thick of the holiday season and I don’t know about you but I’m loving it! If I had it my way the Christmas Tree would be up and holiday music would be playing from Halloween until December 26th. The holiday season brings me so much joy and happiness. I love how everyone seems to be in a good mood. I love the comradery and the spirit of giving. I even love the first couple snow’s of the year and the magical feeling it brings! But for some, the holiday season can be full of stress and anxiety about what gifts to give and dreading the upcoming winter months. Although I can’t stop the cold and snow from hitting, I’ve compiled a list of 5 perfectly adorable gifts to give to the pets and pet lovers in your life (or to yourself, lets be real)!

1. Jewelry

I’m leaving this one super vague because there are SO many options here. Small & simple or colorful & funky… its endless. You can find breed specific necklaces and rings that will please even the pickiest of ladies. It seems almost too obvious, but sometimes people over look things for that reason! Don’t overlook this one- you’ll have some happy dog lovers in your life.

BONUS: This company makes matching bracelets and dog collars. They even have matching charm sets. Yes please.

2. Breed Trait Prints from WellBredDesign

I got these for myself last Christmas and they’re absolutely perfect. They’re high quality and come in durable packaging. All I had to do was slip them into frames! They look perfect hanging on the wall in my office 🙂

3. Young Living Animal Scents Ointment

I honestly was more impressed with this than I thought I would be. It smells pleasant, has a great texture, and works fast. I put this on the dogs paws (or hot any hot spots) and both dogs seem to love it! They don’t lick it off and after only a couple hours I can tell a noticeable difference in their paws. So soft and smooth! I plan on using this religiously during the winter months to help with salt irritation and the general wear and tear of the snow and cold weather.

hhh

4. Slumber Ball by Drs. Foster and Smith

This bed spread like wildfire throughout our adoption group. It seemed like one person got one, said they loved it, and then everyone and their mom was buying one too. So, naturally, I hopped on that bandwagon and tried it out myself. For what you get, its reasonably priced (I’ve spent more money on dog beds that weren’t as nice and didn’t last as long, we’ll just say that…). It’s huge and super plush. I mean, its human sized. I could sleep in it. Granted, I did get the XL size for my greyhound. This bed has a washable cover and comes in two different textures and a bunch of other colors. I’ll be sticking with these beds from now on.


5. Phone Cases

I’ve gotten an insane amount of compliments on my dachshund phone case. It’s one of those things that sparks conversations with other dog lovers and to me, there’s nothing better than that. We all like to talk about our dogs and show off our furry friends! I got mine from here (a quick search for dogs or a specific breed will bring up tons of choices), but there are so many places to find other adorable cases!

rrrr

 Honorable Mention:

The lovely people in my life send me dachshund related things all the time. One of my girlfriends showed me this and I think its adorable so I’ll link it below!

ttt

Dachshund Toaster*

I hope you enjoyed these as much as I do! If you have any ideas for fun gifts for your pets or the pet lovers in your life, tell me in the comments!

Always,
Nichole

 

 

 

* Affiliate link
* For more information on Young Living products, contact me!

Published by

Nichole

Slightly dog obsessed, forever optimist, and always trying to better myself. I'm a 27 year old wandering my way through this life looking for adventures with my two dogs, Ron and Mona.

One thought on “5 Perfectly Adorable Gifts for Pet Lovers”

Leave a Reply

